Chuck Prophet (European/Aussie management/booking agent)

Chuck Prophet is a singer, songwriter, guitarist and producer. Chuck started his wild ride as a kid back in 1984 when Green on Red plucked him out of Berkeley, CA and threw him in the van for an eight year ride and the recording of as many albums. Décor Records met the Kid back in 1984 as well and even let the kid bed up in their casa. There was much revelry, some sickness and people were told to leave, Green on Red purchased fishing rods the next day at Woolworths…RIP. Green on Red were seminal purveyors of American Roots-Rock and broke up in 1992 just before an entire movement followed in their wake. Since then Chuck has recorded nine amazing solo albums and toured and recorded with the likes of Lucinda Williams, Aimee Mann, Cake. Alejandro Escovido and Jonathan Richman. The likes of Ryan Adams, Solomon Burke and Heart have recorded his songs, along with a host of others. Known for his guitar style, which follows in the tradition of such players as Keith Richards and Alex Chilton while Prophet vocal styles have been compared to Dylan and Tom Petty. Chuck’s never been one to rest on his laurels and ride it out and his last two records have been his best yet.

Solo discography

  • Brother Aldo (1990)
  • Balinese Dancer (1992)
  • Feast of Hearts (1995)
  • Homemade Blood (1997) – Cooking Vimyl
  • Homemade Boot Live at Roskilde ’97 (1999)
  • The Hurting Business (1999) – Cooking Vinyl
  • Turn the Pigeons Loose (2002) – Cooking Vinyl – live album
  • No Other Love (2002) – New West
  • Age of Miracles (2004)  – New West
  • Soap and Water (2007) -  Cooking Vinyl/Yep Roc
  • Dreaming Waylon’s Dreams (2007) decor records – deleted
  • Let Freedom Ring (2009) Cooking Vinyl/Yep Roc
  • Temple Beautiful (2012)  Yep Roc
  • Night Surfer (2014) Yep Roc
  • (2017) Yep Roc